2021 AGM Recap, News (Burlington Minor Lacrosse)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
2021 AGM Recap
Submitted By Jamie Sproat on Saturday, November 13, 2021
Thank to all that attended our 2021 AGM.  Here are is a summary of the AGM. 

Burlington Minor Lacrosse held our 2021 Annual General Meeting on Saturday Oct 30th.  We were happy to see many of our members in attendance. Here is a recap of the meeting. You can CLICK HERE to see a copy of our presentation.

Elected Positions – The roles of President, VP Field Lacrosse and VP Girls Lacrosse are up for election during odd numbered years.  We are please to announce the people that will be filling each of these roles:

  • President – Dave Hunter (returning)
  • VP Field Lacrosse – Adam Kennedy (returning)
  • VP Girls Lacrosse – Atanas T
Position Changes
  • VP Rep Box – Darryl Chalmers (formerly Stephen Tait)
  • VP House League – Sandy Chapman (formerly Darryl Chalmers)

Assigned Positions – The following people have volunteered and have been accepted into the assigned positions:

  • Secretary – Tara Chalmers
  • Registrar & Privacy Officer – Courtney Smith
  • Director, Technical – Matt Anger
  • Director, Publicity – Taylor Hogan
  • Director, Equipment – Lisa Perfect

Help Needed - We have several key positions that are still vacant. If you are interested in any of these positions, please reach out to any of the board members. We encourage everyone to help make our association the best it can be.

  • Director, Scheduling - Vacant
  • Director, Sponsorship - Vacant
  • Director, Special Events - Vacant
  • Director at Large – Vacant

The congratulate each of the following award winners. Details about each award can be found in our AGM Presentation:

Presidents Award
Recipient:  Adam Kennedy

Shannon-Miotto Girls Lacrosse Coaches Award
Co-Recipients:  Sian Evans, Natalie Maxwell, Sarah Chapman

Jordan Moxam Spirit Award
Recipient:  Alex Braniff

Rep Box Coach of the Year
Recipient: Jim Shea

Geoff Elmer “Love of the Game” Award
Recipient: Atanas Tchorbadjisky

John Dack Memorial Award
Recipient:  Stephen Tait

Thank to everyone that helped make 2021 a successful, yet unusual, season. We wish you all a safe and happy winter.

This article has been viewed 293 times.
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Burlington Minor Lacrosse on Twitter
- and -
Visit Burlington Minor Lacrosse on Facebook
- and -
Follow Burlington Minor Lacrosse on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 16
    Burlington Minor Lacrosse is pleased to announce the opening of our new online clothing store.
  • 17
    On October 30th, BMLA will be hosting the AGM...In Person. 
  • 03
    We are saddened to hear of the passing of Rob MacDougall.
  • 28
    We are selling t-shirts and helmet stickers to support Every Child Matter movement.
  • 19
    Fall rep field registration is now open for all teams (U9-U17)!! Please review the program information HERE Registration should be done through the OLA registration portal HERE
  • 09
    The OMFLL is back!  They are running a league this Fall and the BMLA needs to know if we could expect enough registrations before we commit teams to the league. Please use this link to confirm your interest in participating before August ...
  • 27
    An updated 2021 OLA Return to Play Guide was released with policy guidelines for OLA clubs to ensure we are prepared to return to fields and arena facilities in a safe and responsible way. The OLA RTP Guide includes specific guidance from the ...
  • 16
    Lax is back!  For a limited time, Al's will be taking orders for Burlington Chiefs team wear.   The order deadline is June 25, 2021 at 11:59pm.  Please place your orders now, estimated delivery date is July 25, 2021.  To access the online ...
Printed from burlingtonlacrosse.com on Saturday, November 27, 2021 at 10:27 PM